Location: Copyright Infringement

Discussion: Stolen ContentReported This is a featured thread

Showing 3 posts

Riddle.Me.This
Stolen Content
Sep 17 2011, 12:47 PM EDT | Post edited: Sep 17 2011, 12:47 PM EDT
Greetings wetpaint central. I am Vitality creator and leader of Nefarious Obliteration. Seems here someone has decided to steal my banner and my pack name. No not my work, but still copyrighted my banner and name. I have left a non-threatening note along with my sister and they rufuse to take it off. We have signed in with our users and they banned us. So now, I come to you with no further options. Could you help us? Here is their site: http://nefariousobliteration-rpg.wetpaint.com and their second, http://nefariousobliterationrpg.wetpaint.com Thank you. The REAL site(s) are http://nefariousobliterationofficialsite.wetpaint.com http://theofficialnefariousobliteration.wetpaint.com and the one we have decided to stay with is: http://nefariousobliteration-officialsite.wetpaint.com I appreciate you for your help.

~Vitality. Creator of Nefarious Obliteration.
Do you find this valuable?    
CryingDove
CryingDove
1. RE: Stolen Content
Sep 17 2011, 3:37 PM EDT | Post edited: Sep 17 2011, 3:37 PM EDT
I have massaged Wetpaint Support about this matter. They will attend to the complaint as soon as they can.

Thanks for having patience.

Do you find this valuable?    
jeremy_wetpaint
jeremy_wetpaint
2. RE: Stolen Content
Sep 19 2011, 6:06 PM EDT | Post edited: Sep 19 2011, 6:06 PM EDT
"Greetings wetpaint central. I am Vitality creator and leader of Nefarious Obliteration. Seems here someone has decided to steal my banner and my pack name. No not my work, but still copyrighted my banner and name. I have left a non-threatening note along with my sister and they rufuse to take it off. We have signed in with our users and they banned us. So now, I come to you with no further options. Could you help us? Here is their site: http://nefariousobliteration-rpg.wetpaint.com and their second, http://nefariousobliterationrpg.wetpaint.com Thank you. The REAL site(s) are http://nefariousobliterationofficialsite.wetpaint.com http://theofficialnefariousobliteration.wetpaint.com and the one we have decided to stay with is: http://nefariousobliteration-officialsite.wetpaint.com I appreciate you for your help.

~Vitality. Creator of Nefarious Obliteration."
Please read through the FAQs here for information on what you can do - http://www.wetpaintcentral.com/page/Copyright+Infringement

Bear in mind that your site name or pack name is probably not protected by copyright unless it is something you have trademarked. Titles of things are generally not protected. That's why you'll often see songs by different artists that have the same title.
Do you find this valuable?    

Related Content

  (what's this?Related ContentThanks to keyword tags, links to related pages and threads are added to the bottom of your pages. Up to 15 links are shown, determined by matching tags and by how recently the content was updated; keeping the most current at the top. Share your feedback on Wetpaint Central.)