Location: Hacked Accounts

Discussion: HackingReported This is a featured thread

Showing 1 - 16 of 16  |  Show  posts at a time
Carlos1
Carlos1
Hacking
Jun 12 2009, 5:20 PM EDT | Post edited: Jun 12 2009, 5:20 PM EDT
A couple weeks ago my mods went to sleep and when we all woke up we notice that the site was hacked! We know who it is because he was stupid enough to put this is Narutorox. He is from Naruto94 and has hacked my website because first of all he is jealous that I have 1000 + and have great mods. This guy has also almost destroyed another wetpaint site too. Here is his link to his website

http://naruto94.wetpaint.com/
Do you find this valuable?    
Keyword tags: None (edit keyword tags)
Roderigo
Roderigo
1. RE: Hacking
Jun 12 2009, 7:15 PM EDT | Post edited: Jun 12 2009, 7:15 PM EDT
Have you made sure to change your passwords and secure the site as best as possible? And anyone could easily put "this is Narutorox" - just because the hacker posted this does not mean it was Narutorox.

Remain calm and vigilant, and practice anti-hacking maneuvers.
Do you find this valuable?    
Carlos1
Carlos1
2. RE: Hacking
Jun 15 2009, 7:26 PM EDT | Post edited: Jun 15 2009, 7:26 PM EDT
"Have you made sure to change your passwords and secure the site as best as possible? And anyone could easily put "this is Narutorox" - just because the hacker posted this does not mean it was Narutorox.

Remain calm and vigilant, and practice anti-hacking maneuvers."
Actually everybody knows its him. He told us like 10 times. By the way he was trying to hack my site called :

www.narutonew100.wetpaint.com
Do you find this valuable?    
Roderigo
Roderigo
3. RE: Hacking
Jun 15 2009, 8:46 PM EDT | Post edited: Jun 15 2009, 8:46 PM EDT
If everyone's changed their password, your site should be completely fine. If Narutorox is still hacking one of your users, then it may be smart to ban or downgrade that user until they've changed their password or the hacker leaves. Do you find this valuable?    
Echofire
Echofire
4. RE: Hacking
Jul 5 2009, 1:10 AM EDT | Post edited: Jul 5 2009, 1:10 AM EDT
i know i am not really in this conversation, and this is not my area of expertise(hack fixing, etc), but i noticed that on naruto94.wetpaint.com on the homepage it says it was deleted by wetpaint, yet the site is pretty much still fully functional(like it looks like someone just edited the homepage and said that it was deleted and then deleted all the pages. all the threads on the homepage are still there, and there is 1 member.), and it says "The site has been deleted by Wetpaint. Please visit www.Narutonew100.wetpaint.com"
does anyone else think that is a bit suspicious as you just said that narutonew100.wetpaint.com is your site, yet naruto94 says "go there" as if it was just a new version of their site?
Do you find this valuable?    
TobiMadaraUchiha
TobiMadaraUchiha
5. RE: Hacking
Sep 13 2009, 10:30 AM EDT | Post edited: Sep 13 2009, 10:30 AM EDT
ive heard of narutorox he. he haked a sight im a member of narutofan1010 a couple times you should ask them for advice. Do you find this valuable?    

fillefrançaise
6. RE: Hacking
Sep 13 2009, 11:40 AM EDT | Post edited: Sep 13 2009, 11:40 AM EDT
"A couple weeks ago my mods went to sleep and when we all woke up we notice that the site was hacked! We know who it is because he was stupid enough to put this is Narutorox. He is from Naruto94 and has hacked my website because first of all he is jealous that I have 1000 + and have great mods. This guy has also almost destroyed another wetpaint site too. Here is his link to his website

http://naruto94.wetpaint.com/"
les deux sites Web sont extrêmement a comme mais les deux privé mais bon ce que j'ai vu est beaucoup a comme
Do you find this valuable?    
DerCat
DerCat
7. RE: Hacking
Sep 13 2009, 11:53 AM EDT | Post edited: Sep 13 2009, 11:53 AM EDT
Contaxt Shadowmlb. He is the owner of Narutofan1010. He could tell you about them. Do you find this valuable?    
awesomegamingstaff
awesomegamingstaff
8. RE: Hacking
Sep 13 2009, 12:14 PM EDT | Post edited: Sep 13 2009, 12:14 PM EDT
"les deux sites Web sont extrêmement a comme mais les deux privé mais bon ce que j'ai vu est beaucoup a comme"
Translation:
both websites are very committed but the two private good but what I have seen is a lot like

Please use English, it would be easier for all of us!
S'il vous plaît utiliser l'anglais, il serait plus facile pour nous tous.
Do you find this valuable?    

fillefrançaise
9. RE: Hacking
Sep 13 2009, 12:20 PM EDT | Post edited: Sep 13 2009, 12:23 PM EDT
"Translation:
both websites are very committed but the two private good but what I have seen is a lot like

Please use English, it would be easier for all of us!
S'il vous plaît utiliser l'anglais, il serait plus facile pour nous tous."
I am very sorry use a translator to understand what you speak but I do not use a translator when I answer so very idiot of me
Do you find this valuable?    
awesomegamingstaff
awesomegamingstaff
10. RE: Hacking
Sep 13 2009, 12:22 PM EDT | Post edited: Sep 13 2009, 12:22 PM EDT
"I am very sorry use a translator to understand what you speak but I do not use a translator when I answer so very idiot of me"
It is okay, atleast you are willing to translate unlike many people, who ignore us and don't care.
Do you find this valuable?    
shadowmlb
shadowmlb
11. RE: Hacking
Sep 13 2009, 12:33 PM EDT | Post edited: Sep 13 2009, 12:33 PM EDT
This problem really is no longer relevant since Narutonew100 (NarutoWorld3) shut down about two months ago. Do you find this valuable?    
TobiMadaraUchiha
TobiMadaraUchiha
12. RE: Hacking
Sep 13 2009, 1:25 PM EDT | Post edited: Sep 13 2009, 1:25 PM EDT
"This problem really is no longer relevant since Narutonew100 (NarutoWorld3) shut down about two months ago."
ohh SHADOW YOUR A MEMBER HERE?! lol was up!
Do you find this valuable?    
awesomegamingstaff
awesomegamingstaff
13. RE: Hacking
Sep 13 2009, 1:28 PM EDT | Post edited: Sep 13 2009, 1:28 PM EDT
"ohh SHADOW YOUR A MEMBER HERE?! lol was up!"
Please don't go off topic, due to WPC Rules.
http://www.wetpaintcentral.com/page/Wetpaint+Central+Rules
Do you find this valuable?    
TobiMadaraUchiha
TobiMadaraUchiha
14. RE: Hacking
Sep 13 2009, 1:32 PM EDT | Post edited: Sep 13 2009, 1:32 PM EDT
"Please don't go off topic, due to WPC Rules.
http://www.wetpaintcentral.com/page/Wetpaint+Central+Rules"
oh soory back on topic now!
Do you find this valuable?    
TobiMadaraUchiha
TobiMadaraUchiha
15. RE: Hacking
Sep 13 2009, 1:38 PM EDT | Post edited: Sep 13 2009, 1:38 PM EDT
"

This problem really is no longer relevant since Narutonew100 (NarutoWorld3) shut down about two months ago"
well even if it was closed they could still be in contact or have other acounts and think its funny to hack so they could try again i typed in narutorox and on sights he is a member of havent been so active.
Do you find this valuable?