Location: Wiki Code of Conduct

Discussion: Someone's hacking my siteReported This is a featured thread This thread was locked for the following reason: (none given).

Showing 9 posts

•Midnightmoons•
Someone's hacking my site
Feb 24 2009, 3:37 PM EST | Post edited: Feb 24 2009, 3:37 PM EST
First off, I find it necessary first to give you a little bit of background knowledge.

My first site, http://warriorcatsforreststalkers.wetpaint.com, was brutally hacked by well hackers. Obviously it does not look like a warrior cats wetpaint anymore.

I created the site, and for safety measures, I created multiple "Midnightmoons" accounts and made them admins, so if one got hacked, I could log onto the other. Well the creator account was hacked and the site was bombed.
I just found a site that has/had(they are starting to change content to there own so they don't get in trouble, but there is still history) all the same things on it that mine had. The creator if Flowerstar.

I had the hacked site copy righted before it was hacked. It said something like this;

If any content that was or is on this site is found anywhere else, action to terminate the website will go forth.

Something along those lines.
So wetpaint, please, like I said, terminate the copy.

The old hacked site:

http://warriorcatsforreststalkers.wetpaint.com

The copy site:

http://hackersafe.wetpaint.com

Thank you,
Midnightmoons
2  out of 2 found this valuable. Do you?    
Keyword tags: None (edit keyword tags)
Waterflower1
Waterflower1
1. RE: Someone's hacking my site
Feb 24 2009, 9:45 PM EST | Post edited: Feb 24 2009, 9:45 PM EST
I'm sorry, I can't do anything, but I'd try directly contacting one of the active mods, like Baby_Apple or Bedding7 who can contact Jason for you. :) 1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    
Madusha
Madusha
2. RE: Someone's hacking my site
Feb 24 2009, 11:00 PM EST | Post edited: Feb 24 2009, 11:00 PM EST
Wetpaint will take care of this. I can help you restore your wiki.
Contact wetpaint: http://www.wetpaintcentral.com/contact and click "Send Wetpaint an email message"


-Madusha
2  out of 2 found this valuable. Do you?    
Sophy-chan
Sophy-chan
3. RE: Someone's hacking my site
Feb 24 2009, 11:19 PM EST | Post edited: Feb 24 2009, 11:19 PM EST
and also, make a backup of your site after it's restored. Do you find this valuable?    
yy10
yy10
4. RE: Someone's hacking my site
Feb 25 2009, 4:31 AM EST | Post edited: Feb 25 2009, 4:31 AM EST
Yes, and to learn how to make a backup that Sophy-chan mentioned, go to this page to find out:
http://www.wetpaintcentral.com/page/Site+backup
Do you find this valuable?    

Kayla95
5. RE: Someone's hacking my site
Apr 19 2009, 8:10 PM EDT | Post edited: Apr 19 2009, 8:10 PM EDT
i saw the hacked site, WARRIOR CATS BEANS MAKE YOU FART!! common it's dumb and stupid Do you find this valuable?    

Hadye
6. RE: Someone's hacking my site
Apr 20 2009, 3:43 PM EDT | Post edited: Apr 20 2009, 3:43 PM EDT
"First off, I find it necessary first to give you a little bit of background knowledge.

My first site, http://warriorcatsforreststalkers.wetpaint.com, was brutally hacked by well hackers. Obviously it does not look like a warrior cats wetpaint anymore.

I created the site, and for safety measures, I created multiple "Midnightmoons" accounts and made them admins, so if one got hacked, I could log onto the other. Well the creator account was hacked and the site was bombed.
I just found a site that has/had(they are starting to change content to there own so they don't get in trouble, but there is still history) all the same things on it that mine had. The creator if Flowerstar.

I had the hacked site copy righted before it was hacked. It said something like this;

If any content that was or is on this site is found anywhere else, action to terminate the website will go forth.

Something along those lines.
So wetpaint, please, like I said, terminate the copy.

The old hacked site:

http://warriorcatsforreststalkers.wetpaint.com

The copy site:

http://hackersafe.wetpaint.com

Thank you,
Midnightmoons"
Report a copyright infringement: http://www.wetpaintcentral.com/page/terms+of+use/
Do you find this valuable?    
awesomegamingstaff
awesomegamingstaff
7. RE: Someone's hacking my site
Apr 20 2009, 3:47 PM EDT | Post edited: Apr 20 2009, 3:47 PM EDT
"i saw the hacked site, WARRIOR CATS BEANS MAKE YOU FART!! common it's dumb and stupid"
Wow, that user must have been very immature. Good luck with the wiki •Midnightmoons•
1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    

Posted Anonymously
8. RE: Someone's hacking my site
Apr 20 2009, 6:44 PM EDT | Post edited: Apr 20 2009, 6:44 PM EDT
copyright?? here we go again.......sorry but im just sick of all the copy right thing....WCC2new gets made when u copyright there cats names..... Do you find this valuable?