Location: Report a Bug

Discussion: Malicious SiteReported This is a featured thread

Showing 10 posts

Posted Anonymously
Malicious Site
Jan 13 2009, 2:12 AM EST | Post edited: Jan 13 2009, 2:12 AM EST
One of your sites seems to be malicious. Please checn it out.

http://rahulhackingarticle.wetpaint.com/

If so, please ban the user.

I am using Windows XP and the site has changed my IE Home page.
I visited a famous portal called www.Sify.com then visited a few links. That is when I noticed the title bar change to RAHUL THE H@CkeR and then it reset my IE Home Page

You shoudl also have a provision for outsiders (non-members) to report violating sites through a prominent link in your home page. I was going in circles looking for one.

Kindly help
Thanks
4  out of 4 found this valuable. Do you?    

Phil_wetpaint
1. RE: Malicious Site
Jan 13 2009, 8:51 PM EST | Post edited: Jan 13 2009, 8:51 PM EST
I was not able to find anything on rahulhackingarticle that would change your IE home page. Do you remember which parts of the site you visited?


Phil
Wetpaint QA
Do you find this valuable?    

Posted Anonymously
2. RE: Malicious Site
Jan 14 2009, 1:35 AM EST | Post edited: Jan 14 2009, 1:35 AM EST
I am not sure how the infection got in. I only know that it finally changed my IE HomePage.
Many sites have compained about this. Here are a few links:

Please check this user's experience:
http://forums.techguy.org/malware-removal-hijackthis-logs/769591-windows-no-disk-hijackthis-log.html

Please see the last entry on this page:
http://forums.cnet.com/5208-6132_102-0.html?forumID=32&threadID=317792&start=15

It affects even non-English sites:
http://www.wowhacker.org/312624

It looks like the owner of the site has created that virus which ultimately diverts people to his site. I guess the infection is in its starting stages and is not a widespread phenomenon yet. So it would help to ban the site immediately before it causes widespread damage.

Thank you for your time
1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    

Jason_wetpaint
3. RE: Malicious Site
Jan 14 2009, 2:15 AM EST | Post edited: Jan 14 2009, 2:15 AM EST
I'm sorry you got some piece of malware. I visit Rahul's site regularly and nothing like that has ever happened. You say yourself that you got the virus somewhere else. If that piece of malware had set your homepage to google.com would you think google had done it? 1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    

Posted Anonymously
4. RE: Malicious Site
Feb 17 2009, 7:54 PM EST | Post edited: Feb 17 2009, 7:54 PM EST
"I am not sure how the infection got in. I only know that it finally changed my IE HomePage.
Many sites have compained about this. Here are a few links:

Please check this user's experience:
http://forums.techguy.org/malware-removal-hijackthis-logs/769591-windows-no-disk-hijackthis-log.html

Please see the last entry on this page:
http://forums.cnet.com/5208-6132_102-0.html?forumID=32&threadID=317792&start=15

It affects even non-English sites:
http://www.wowhacker.org/312624

It looks like the owner of the site has created that virus which ultimately diverts people to his site. I guess the infection is in its starting stages and is not a widespread phenomenon yet. So it would help to ban the site immediately before it causes widespread damage.

Thank you for your time"
My IE has also been attacked by RAHUL THE HACK@ker. In the title bar this RAHUL etc is always displayed. I dont know how to romove it
1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    

marioman1000
5. RE: Malicious Site
Feb 17 2009, 7:57 PM EST | Post edited: Feb 17 2009, 7:57 PM EST
Once again. Wetpaint connot help you. Download an Anti-Virus system. 1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    

Posted Anonymously
6. RE: Malicious Site
Apr 13 2009, 2:35 PM EDT | Post edited: Apr 13 2009, 2:35 PM EDT
"My IE has also been attacked by RAHUL THE HACK@ker. In the title bar this RAHUL etc is always displayed. I dont know how to romove it
"
my computer got infected when i plugged in d usb , kindly help
1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    
Baby_Apple
Baby_Apple
7. RE: Malicious Site
Apr 13 2009, 2:44 PM EDT | Post edited: Apr 13 2009, 2:44 PM EDT
Are you sure you didn't click on the link that is on the home page? 1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    
rubikubism
rubikubism
8. RE: Malicious Site
Apr 13 2009, 3:19 PM EDT | Post edited: Apr 13 2009, 3:19 PM EDT
How can we be sure that the cause is not someone trying to frame Rahul? Do you find this valuable?    

Posted Anonymously
10. RE: Malicious Site
Jan 2 2010, 2:59 AM EST | Post edited: Jan 2 2010, 2:59 AM EST
"How can we be sure that the cause is not someone trying to frame Rahul?"
i visit the website regularly.. no issues..
this site dsnt charge any money.. though there may be some bad links on comments section which is moderated as well.. but i guess with more than 500 threads a day and just 1 admin its a hell of a job for him..

@mario79
Do you find this valuable?    

Related Content

  (what's this?Related ContentThanks to keyword tags, links to related pages and threads are added to the bottom of your pages. Up to 15 links are shown, determined by matching tags and by how recently the content was updated; keeping the most current at the top. Share your feedback on Wetpaint Central.)