Location: Spam

Discussion: Someone's spamming.....Reported This is a featured thread

Showing 8 posts

Posted Anonymously
Someone's spamming.....
Nov 16 2008, 5:50 PM EST | Post edited: Nov 16 2008, 5:50 PM EST
On my site they say that they are going to sue us for considering a badger attack (warriors rpg not too uncommon) and then they message me about 10 times with the message always saying something about stopping the attack, them copyrighting it and suing me. 5  out of 5 found this valuable. Do you?    
Keyword tags: None (edit keyword tags)

Posted Anonymously
1. RE: Someone's spamming.....
Nov 16 2008, 7:42 PM EST | Post edited: Nov 16 2008, 7:42 PM EST
"On my site they say that they are going to sue us for considering a badger attack (warriors rpg not too uncommon) and then they message me about 10 times with the message always saying something about stopping the attack, them copyrighting it and suing me."
How do I IP ban them?
2  out of 2 found this valuable. Do you?    

Posted Anonymously
2. RE: Someone's spamming.....
Nov 16 2008, 8:04 PM EST | Post edited: Nov 16 2008, 8:04 PM EST
Please help! 2  out of 2 found this valuable. Do you?    
Blinq
Blinq
3. RE: Someone's spamming.....
Nov 17 2008, 3:31 AM EST | Post edited: Nov 17 2008, 3:31 AM EST
Follow instructions on: http://www.wetpaintcentral.com/page/Spam 3  out of 3 found this valuable. Do you?    

Posted Anonymously
4. RE: Someone's spamming.....
Jan 3 2009, 2:55 PM EST | Post edited: Jan 3 2009, 2:55 PM EST
"On my site they say that they are going to sue us for considering a badger attack (warriors rpg not too uncommon) and then they message me about 10 times with the message always saying something about stopping the attack, them copyrighting it and suing me."
1.Follow the instructions that Bling gave you.
2. Badger attacks are okay. THIS IS WARRIORS IS IT NOT?!!?
3. they can't sue you! They don't have a clue about who you are or anything like that!
4. it's probably someone trying to pull a joke! I say BANNED as soon as possible!
1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    
ddddddddddddd
ddddddddddddd
5. RE: Someone's spamming.....
Jan 3 2009, 2:57 PM EST | Post edited: Jan 3 2009, 2:57 PM EST
PLEASE join my site . www.funapalooza.wetpaint.com. I need more members to make updates. What's the point of updating a site when there are no members? 1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    
Madusha
Madusha
6. RE: Someone's spamming.....
Jan 3 2009, 3:05 PM EST | Post edited: Jan 3 2009, 3:05 PM EST
"PLEASE join my site . www.funapalooza.wetpaint.com. I need more members to make updates. What's the point of updating a site when there are no members?"
What your doing is called Spam. I've already deleted about 3 threads asking people to join your wiki.
Please use this page to advertise your wiki, once is enough: http://www.wetpaintcentral.com/page/Share+a+Site


BTW: Nice avatar XD
Madusha
1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    
ddddddddddddd
ddddddddddddd
7. RE: Someone's spamming.....
Jan 3 2009, 3:07 PM EST | Post edited: Jan 3 2009, 3:07 PM EST
yes I know, sorry, I just figured that out from the ads thread 1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?